My 2011 Fantasy Football Roster

As with so many of you I recently had my Fantasy Football draft. Below is my roster as it stands right now (subject to change at any moment! *gasp*)

Starters 

QB: Ben Roethlisberger

WR: Calvin Johnson

WR: Mike Williams (TB)

WR: Brandon Marshall

RB: Ray Rice

RB: Frank Gore

TE: Jason Witten

K: Rob Bironas (Garrett Hartley- due to his injury I had to drop him)

DEF: Chicago

Reserves

QB: Matthew Stafford

RB: Jonathan Stewart

RB: Jahvid Best

WR: Steve Smith (CAR)

WR: Lee Evans

TE: Owen Daniels

Notes: I decided to roll with an extra WR on my bench instead of a back-up DEF since I’ll most likely only need that for one week & will have plenty to choose from come game time. I also know that with Stafford’s hot start I could package him with some of my other very capable reserves to upgrade if any of my other starters struggle, but I’d like to wait & see since Drew could overtake Big Ben (fantasy points wise).

I play in a Yahoo league & am currently going for a three-peat (back-to-back champion right now!)

Let me know your thoughts on my team the “Buffalo Champs”…also I’m happy to share my thoughts on your team or answer any questions to the best of my football knowledge…LETS GO BUFFALO!!!

4 thoughts on “My 2011 Fantasy Football Roster

  1. Man, great roster! Is this an 8 team league? lol…How did you get so many studs? Way better than my 12 team FF roster. Great job.

    QB Ben Roethlisberger, Pit
    RB LeSean McCoy, Phi
    RB Tim Hightower, Wsh
    RB/WR Austin Collie, Ind
    WR Larry Fitzgerald, Ari
    WR Wes Welker, NE WR
    TE Antonio Gates, SD
    D/ST Jets
    K Rob Bironas
    Bench Mike Tolbert, SD
    Bench Robert Meachem, NO
    Bench Willis McGahee, Den
    Bench Hines Ward, Pit
    Bench Jason Campbell, Oak
    Bench Ricky Williams, Bal
    Bench LaRod Stephens-Howling, Ari

    • It’s actually a 10-team league. I really like my team, but like I said who knows how it’ll turn out. Your team actually looks really strong too! Big Ben will a top 5 QB as always & Tim Hightower has been an absolute stud so far this year, in addition to Fitz who is probably the best WR in the league along with Gates who is a top 3 TE. I think you’re being too hard on yourself haha.

  2. No Bills other than Lee Evans. . .no, no wait. . .they traded him away (and then complain they are thin in the WR dept.)

    It looks good (no Payton on there) . . . Good Luck!

Leave a Reply

